West Bengal >> Jangipur   Search for your constituency above.See party strongholds in West Bengal.
Abhijit Mukherjee from Indian National Congress won with a margin of 8,161 votes

Know your candidates (*Shown for the parties with major presence in past elections.)

  • Candidate Age Party Education Ethics?
  • Sk Nurul Islam 51  AITMC ALIM Examination (Fazil 10+2) Excellent
  • Samrat Ghosh 29  BJP BA, LLB Excellent
  • Muzaffar Hossain 61  CPI(M) PUC Excellent
  • Abhijit Mukherjee 54  INC BE (Mechanical) Excellent

Past party performance?

Unemployment % change rate?

News for Jangipur, West Bengal

This is not just another election poll survey, exit poll or election opinion poll of the Lok Sabha General Elections 2014. Get an in-depth profile of the candidates contesting in this Lok Sabha General Elections 2014, their ethics score and past performance in the Lok Sabha General Elections 2009 & Assembly Elections 2013. Get enlightened before you cast your vote!
Arunachal West, Arunachal Pradesh | Kaliabor, Assam | Shillong (St), Meghalaya | Outer Manipur (St), Manipur | Nagaland, Nagaland | Tripura West, Tripura | List of all constituencies See party strongholds in all states